University of South Pacific

University of South PacificUniversity of South Pacific

Established in 1968, the University of the South Pacific offers higher educational learning to those living in the South Pacific Region of the world. This university is unique in that it is jointly owned and operated by twelve different South Pacific governments, including the Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, the Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, the Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Samoa. The University of the South Pacific also spreads across the Pacific via fourteen different campuses. The University hosts a variety of academic programs, but excels in three primary faculties: the Faculty of Arts and Law, the Faculty of Business and Economics, and the Faculty of Science, Technology, and Environment. The University of the South Pacific enrolls more than 10,000 students and, like Brigham Young University—Hawaii, retains the mandate to educate many from the region while encouraging them to return home and put their learning into practice. For more information please see The University of the South Pacific homepage.