feedback
Home

Faculty and Staff


 

Michael G. Murdock | Department Chair & Associate Professor

Office: SSC 145
Phone: 808-675-3842
Email: michael.murdock@byuh.edu

  •  Ph.D. 1999, University of Michigan Ann Arbor
  •  M.A. 1994,  University of Michigan Ann Arbor 
  •  M.A. 1990,  Brigham Young University
  •  B.A. 1988,  Brigham Young University.

 

 murdock

 

Troy Smith | Professor

Office: SSC 155
Phone: 808-675-3384
Email: troy.smith@byuh.edu

  • Ph.D. 1998, State University of New York at Albany
  • M.A. 1994, The George Washington University 
  • B.A. 1991, Brigham Young University.

 

 smith

 

Brian Houghton | Associate Professor

Office: SSC 115
Phone: 808-675-3209
Email: brian.houghton@byuh.edu

  • Ph.D. 2004, Pardee RAND Graduate School 
  • M.A. 1995, The George Washington University
  • B.A. 1991, Brigham Young University.

 

 houghton

 

Rand Blimes | Associate Professor

Office: SSC 150
Phone: 808-675-3667
Email: rand.blimes@byuh.edu

  • Ph.D. 2009, University of Colorado
  • M.A. 2005, University of Colorado at Boulder 
  • B.S. 2003 University of Michigan

 

 

 

Christina Akanoa | Adjunct Professor

Office: SSC 180
Phone: 808-675-3840
Email: christina.akanoa@byuh.edu

  • M.A. 2003, University of Hawaii 
  • B.A. 2000, Brigham Young University-Hawaii.

 

 akanoa

 

Jennifer Kajiyama | Adjunct Professor

Office: SSC 185
Phone: 808-675-3835
Email: jennifer.kajiyama@byuh.edu

  • J.D. and MPA, Brigham Young University 
  • B.A. 2002, Brigham Young University Hawaii.

 

 kajiyama

 

John Tsukayama | Special Instructor

Email: johnkt@go.byuh.edu

  • B.A. 2008, Brigham Young University Hawaii
  • MLitt. 2009, University of St. Andrews
  • Ph.D. 2014, University of St. Andrews

Line-Noue Memea Kruse | Special Instructor

Email: lkruse@go.byuh.edu

  • B.A. 1999, Brigham Young University-Hawaii
  • M.A. 2007, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
  • M.A. 2004, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Ph.D. 2016, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
 

Eugenial Lawrence | Online Instructor

Email: 

 

 

Anna Kaanga | Office Manager & Administrative Assistant

Office: SSC 195